How is our curriculum organised?



We have organised our curriculum into four phases: EYFS, Year 1 / 2, Year 3 / 4, Year 5 / 6 as we have mixed age classes.  Each phase is taught through six half termly topics, referred to as curriculum maps. Click here to view our curriculum maps.  These topics link together different subject areas in cohesive learning journeys, which provide challenge and depth within our units.  This is then woven together with the value for each half term. 

We have also identified four curriculum ‘drivers’ to support our aims and embed rich experiences - cultural diversity & arts, outdoor learning and environment, ambition and challenge, knowledge of our community in the world.  These are embedded into a four-year plan alongside our two-year National Curriculum overview.  Each year one driver becomes a key focus, e.g. – outdoor learning and environment, and is used as a theme to connect different projects and learning being explored across the different phases in our federation.  


Copdock Primary School

School Hill, Copdock

Ipswich, Suffolk


Tel: 01473 730337

Bentley CEVC Primary School

Church Road

Ipswich, Suffolk


Tel: 01473 310253

Be internet safe

Our Christian Ethos

"Know that I am with you always," Matthew 28:20 We encourage the spiritual, social, moral and cultural development of the school family by embedding Christian values into everyday life. Our vision is for all children to be… confident individuals, successful learners and responsible citizens … who are well equipped for future life, knowing that God is with them always.
"Know that I am with you always"
Matthew 28:20

Click Here to Visit Site